Peace Corps Writers

     PC Experience

Annual awards presented by

To further fulfill its goals to encourage, recognize and promote Peace Corps writers, RPCV Writers & Readers, the newsletter that was the precursor of, presented their first annual awards for outstanding writing in 1990. Awards have been given each year since then. When possible, they are presented at the RPCV Conference Awards Ceremony.

The awards are:

Paul Cowan Non-Fiction Award
Maria Thomas Fiction Award
Moritz Thomsen Peace Corps Experience Award
Award for Best Poetry
Award for Best Travel Writing
Award for Best Children’s Writing
Home | Back Issues | Resources | Archives | Site Index | Search | About us | To contact us

Bibliography of Peace Corps Writers | PC writers by country of service

E-mail the with comments
or to be added to the new-issue notice list.
Copyright © 2008, (formerly RPCV Writers & Readers)
All rights reserved.